## **Remove Duplicates**
When Remove Duplicates is enabled, pages with 100% same content that is, duplicates, will not be indexed.
Here the content for checking duplicates includes title, keywords, description, other meta fields as well as the content of the page.
If there is any difference in the whole content then the files/URLs will not be considered as duplicates.
By default Remove Duplicates would be disabled in Collection Settings.
The user needs to enable it to remove the duplicate content while indexing.